SPRINGSTEEN TOURING THIS SUMMER

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band have announced a massive tour of Australia and New Zealand this summer, including a date at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre on Monday 30th January thanks to frontier touring. It will be Springsteen’s second visit here in under three years.

bs17_annouce_1100x1100Currently playing four hour plus shows on the US leg of his tour, these upcoming Australian gigs promise to be something quite special.

The announcement of the tour coincides with the pending release of Springsteen’s autobiography, Born To Run (out September 27 through Simon & Schuster) and its audio companion Chapter And Verse (out September 23 through Sony Australia).  The 500-page book promises a glimpse behind the scenes at the extraordinary life of Bruce Springsteen. Chapter And Verse is a career spanning retrospective comprising 18 tracks, including 5 previously unreleased songs.

Tickets for all dates go on general sale 23rd September, with pre-sale information available here.

Tour dates:

Wednesday 25 January – Perth Arena, Perth
Monday 30 January – Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Thursday 2 February – AAMI Park, Melbourne
Tuesday 7 February – Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Saturday 11 February – Hanging Rock, Mt Macedon
Tuesday 14 February – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Saturday 18 February – Hope Estate, Hunter Valley
Tuesday 21 February – AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Saturday 25 February – Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland