Ex-Dream Theater Drummer, Mike Portnoy, will be bringing his Shattered Fortress tour to Adelaide on November 22.

Shattered Fortress will feature Mike Portnoy’s 12 Step Suite live in its entirety; five specific songs recorded by Dream Theater about his struggles with alcoholism.

Those songs are “The Glass Prison” (Six Degrees), “This Dying Soul” (Train of Thought), “The Root of All Evil” (Octovarium), “Repentance” (Systematic Chaos) and “The Shattered Fortress” (Black Clouds and Silver Linings).

Portnoy will be joined with Eric Gillette, Richard Henshall & Charlie Griffiths on Guitar, Connor Green on Bass & Diego Tejeida on Keyboards.


Thursday 16th November – Auckland – The Studio
Saturday 18th November – Brisbane – The Tivoli
Monday 20th November – Perth – Astor Theatre
Wednesday 22nd November – Adelaide – The Gov
Friday 24th November – Sydney – Metro Theatre
Saturday 25th November – Melbourne – The Croxton

Tickets are available here, with pre-sale on May 9 (from 9am) and sale on May 11 (9am).

By Nutman

Photo supplied.