Today, UK electronic band Hot Chip release their new album Why Make Sense?

Why Make Sense? features the acclaimed singles ‘Huarache Lights’ and ‘Need You Now’ alongside the recently released title track – first streamed via a mock news website coinciding with the UK’s general election and ‘Burning Up’ taken from a bonus Separate EP which will be released with a special deluxe edition of the record.

The new recording is the sixth album from the band who formed in 2000.

unnamed (3)Recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph and mixed by the band, David Wrench (FKA Twigs, Caribou) and Jimmy Douglass (Timbaland, Aaliyah), the album features guest appearances from De La Soul’s Posdnuos and Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside (‘Love Is The Future’), as well as live instrumentation and backing vocals from touring band members Sarah Jones and Rob Smaughton.

Why Make Sense? will be available on all standard formats as well as a special edition available for a limited time only, featuring a bonus EP, Separate EP, with four new tracks recorded during the album sessions.

unnamed (2)Made using a bespoke printing technique, the album will release in 501 different colours, each with a small variation in design, making every cover unique. View the artwork, designed by Nick Relph, HERE.

Listen to the full album HERE.