BRITISH INDIA TOUR AND RETIREMENT NEWS

Big news for British India fans today with guitarist and founding member Nic Wilson announcing he will retire from music at the end of this year, finishing up with one final tour – the Nic The Poet farewell tour.

Spanning 24 dates, the Melbourne rockers kick off at The Basement in Canberra on November 2, before swinging through Albury, Perth, Margaret River, Freo, Bunbury, Townsville, Cairns, Bendigo, Geelong, Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Southport, Sunshine Coast, Adelaide, Shoalhaven and finishing up at Port Macquarie to play Westport Park on January 27, 2019.

You can get your Adelaide tickets HERE.

In a statement released today, Nic Wilson had this to say:

“British India is something we started as snotty nosed high school kids, that became something much bigger and more important to people than we could have ever expected. The three lads in the band were the three best men at my wedding and the three best men to play a part in in my life.

We decided on everything together as children to adults and proved that democracy can prevail when done right.

I was lucky to share every terrible Tarago road trip with them laughing hysterically as the road disappeared behind us. I was lucky to share the stage at first playing to nobody and then playing to thousands.

And I was lucky to live out the dream a 12-year-old version of myself pined for daily. To play music to people who cared. For that – I thank you. But time moves on and I have other things I want to try my hand at and I am ready to see what else I can do.

Thank you for the memories everybody.  Rock n Roll, I gave you the best years of my life.”

BRITISH INDIA ‘NIC THE POET’ TOUR 2018
Tickets on sale Wednesday 26th September at 9:00AM

Fri 02 November – The Basement, Canberra, ACT
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93526
Sat 03 November – SS&A Club, Albury, NSW
Tickets from http://www.ssaclub.com.au/ticketed-events/
Thu 08 November – North shore Tavern, Hillarys, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Fri 09 November – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Sat 10 November – Amplifier, Perth, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Sun 11 November – Newport Hotel, Fremantle, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Fri 16 November – Stirling Arms Hotel, Guilford, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Sat 17 November – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Sun 18 November – Indi Bar, Scarborough, WA
Tickets from https://www.oztix.com.au/
Fri 23 November – The Office, Townsville, QLD
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93530
Sat 24 November – Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns, QLD
Tickets from https://www.tanksartscentre.com/whats-on
Fri 30 November – Tap House, Bendigo, VIC
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93532
Sat 01 December – Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93535
Thu 06 December – Highfield Hotel, Caringbah, NSW
Tickets from https://moshtix.com.au/v2/event/british-india/107079
Fri 07 December – Tattersall’s Hotel, Penrith, NSW
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93547
Sat 08 December – Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen, NSW
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93549
Fri 14 December – The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93551
Fri 21 December – The Corner, Melbourne, VIC
Tickets from http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=93553
Sat 12 January – Hastings Foreshore, Hastings, VIC
Tickets from http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/underthesouthernstars
Sat 19 January – Broadwater Entertainment Precinct, Southport, QLD
Tickets from http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/underthesouthernstars
Sun 20 January – Sunshine Coast Stadium, Sunshine Coast, QLD
Tickets from http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/underthesouthernstars
Fri 25 January – Harts Mill, Port Adelaide, SA
Tickets from http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/underthesouthernstars
Sat 26 January – Shoalhaven Turf Club, Shoalhaven, NSW
Tickets from http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/underthesouthernstars
Sun 27 January – Westport Park, Port Macquarie, NSW
Tickets from http://www.ticketmaster.com.au/underthesouthernstars

INSTAGRAM           FACEBOOK              TWITTER

 

Advertisements