London trio HÆLOS have recently announced full details of their debut EP Earth Not Above, due for release on Matador Records / Remote Control Records this Friday.

The new EP, which features the recently shared title track along with three brand new songs – ‘Cloud Nine’, ‘Breathe’ and ‘Ethyr’ – sees HÆLOS take another exciting step forward, further demonstrating the band’s ability to create mesmerising and vividly cinematic electronic pop.

BAND ACalling to mind the same deserted dawn high streets stalked by the music of Massive Attack, Portishead and other electronic artists who spent the 90’s finding the pain after the rave each of their tracks seems to map the journey from desperation to relief, stress to sanctuary – the basic dynamic of urban life.

In a world that has forgotten about the chillout room, HÆLOS provide an escape; an oasis.

Check out the teaser for the video trilogy:

This EP is the band’s first official release on Matador Records after posting their debut track ‘Dust’ last year.

The band have also launched their website and on it, offer a free download of their superb cover of The Beloved’s classic ‘The Sun Rising’.

HÆLOS – Earth Not Above EP is out Friday 29th May via Matador Records / Remote Control Records.

Find more at all of these places: