In exciting news for Muse fans, the UK superstars have just announced their eighth studio album, Simulation Theory, will be released on November 9 through Warner Music.

The eleven-track record was produced by the band, along with several award-winning producers, including Rich Costey, Mike Elizondo, Shellback and Timbaland.

Each of the album’s songs will be accompanied by a video.

The album is available to pre-order now.

Recent singles ‘Something Human’, ‘Thought Contagion’ and ‘Dig Down’, as well as brand new track ‘The Dark Side’, are available immediately as a download when you pre-order the album on DSPs.

Simulation Theory will be released in three formats: Standard (11 tracks), Deluxe (16 tracks), and Super Deluxe (21 tracks).

Artwork for the album was illustrated by digital artist Kyle Lambert, who has done the poster art for Stranger Things and Jurassic Park.

muse cover presser2

The Super Deluxe cover was illustrated by Paul Shipper, whose previous work includes Star Wars: The Last Jedi and Avengers: Affinity War.

Simulation Theory follows Muse’s 2015 album Drones.

Since then, the internationally acclaimed trio have toured extensively, taking the ground-breaking Drones World Tour to fans across the globe.